BLOODRED - The Raven's Shadow - Digipak-CD

BLOODRED - The Raven's Shadow - Digipak-CD
€6.99 * €9.99 * (30.03% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In stock

  • MASD_1153
  • 09/25/2020
  • 4028466911537
  • Bloodred
  • Massacre Records
  • 1
Genre: Blackened Death Metal "The Raven's Shadow" is the second full-length album of the... more
Product information "BLOODRED - The Raven's Shadow - Digipak-CD"

Genre: Blackened Death Metal

"The Raven's Shadow" is the second full-length album of the German blackened death metal outfit BLOODRED.
"The Raven's Shadow" turned out to be a varied album and showcases a more mature songwriting while the extremesof the band’s sound have beenexploredevenfurther. You can look forward to frenzied blast beat attacks as well as slow and heavy songs, among others. Razor-sharp guitar riffs have beencombined with epic melodies to create nine fantastic songs.
The album's lyrics once again explorethe dark side of human nature and grapple with topics such as suicide ("Hör Den Tod"), human sacrifice ("Blood On Thy Hands") or the cruelty of terrorist attacks ("Immense Hall Of Agony"). In contrast, the song "Under This Sun" pays homage to the wonderful beauty of nature.
BLOODRED mastermind Ron Merz once again teamed up with producer Alexander Krull, who mixed and mastered the album at hisMastersound Studio, where the vocals and drums were recorded as well. The guitars and bass were recorded at Merz's BLDRD Studio.
The result is a powerful yet transparent sound that allows the listener to grasp all the details without lacking the necessary punch. Joris Nijenhuis' powerful and precise drumming complement the songs very well.
For the artwork, BLOODRED recruited photographic artist Stefan "Heile" Heilemann, who captured the mood of the album perfectly, and designed a timeless artwork that gives the album its own character.
Ron Merz is the sole member of BLOODRED and acts as the band's vocalist,guitarist, bassist, songwriter,and composer. For the album recordings he is joined by session musician Joris Nijenhuis (Atrocity, Leaves' Eyes) on drums.

1. The Raven's Shadow
2. Immense Hall Of Agony
3. Hör Den Tod
4. Blood On Thy Hands
5. Raise The Mound
6. We Who Ruled The North
7. Shadow Warrior
8. Under This Sun
9. The North Star Whispers (To The Blacksmith's Son)

Related links to "BLOODRED - The Raven's Shadow - Digipak-CD"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "BLOODRED - The Raven's Shadow - Digipak-CD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.

Dear friends of AFM! Our customer service is on holidays from December 23 until January 2. Orders are of course still possible and welcome as always, but the shipping of your orders will only start again after the 2nd of January. For questions, requests or claims we will beginn answering them after we´re back for you. Merry X-Mas and a happy new year, yours AFM-team!