EIVOR - Enn - Digipak-CD

€14.99 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

This product will be released on June 14, 2024

  • SOM_804D
  • 06/14/2024
  • 822603001754
  • Eivor
  • 1
Genre: Nordic Folk / Indie Pop / Singer-Songwriter For fans of KATE BUSH, HEILUNG, BJÖRK, TORI... more
Product information "EIVOR - Enn - Digipak-CD"

Genre: Nordic Folk / Indie Pop / Singer-Songwriter

Often considered to be one of the most prolific and unique Nordic artists of her generation, Eivør has released 11 studio albums to date, crossing musical genres and always pushing the envelope of the expected. Awarded with the Nordic Council Music Price in 2021, Eivør's musical journey continues to fascinate and has seen her perform across the globe; from Europe's biggest festival stages to providing the soundtrack to Netflix's hit series The Last Kingdom and the video game God of War: Ragnarök.
Her forthcoming new album ENN ties back to Eivør's Nordic roots. Most of the lyrics, sung entirely in Faroese, were penned in collaboration with the Faroese poet Marjun Syderbø Kjelnæs. Eivør calls the lyrics to the title track especially "hardcore." The song is about war-"the wars that are going on in the world especially lately, but that have always been going on," Eivør says, "and how to find a glimpse of light in this overwhelming darkness." The guttural penultimate track, "Upp Úr Øskuni," is a thrilling outlier mixing growling beatboxing with visceral throat singing (it's certainly Eivør's most metal moment).
ENN stands out among Eivør's discography as a bold new venture. Her debut for Season of Mist, the album leans heavier into dark electronics. Her new Prophet-5 synthesizer hardly made it out of the box before she keyed up "Hugsi Bert Um Teg", a swooning bit of dream-pop that dances like the colors of the milky way.
On a grand scale, ENN follows a cosmic arc. The title track is a symphonic, war-torn space odyssey. But the album also dwells on more earthly concerns. Lead single "Jardartra" is told from the perspective of a wounded mother earth, who calls to us with a steadily thumping bassline that's as dark and warm as our planet's molten core. "Come lie down in my blue embrace", Eivør sings, reaching into her operatic register, as if beckoning us toward the light.
On ENN, Eivør moves heaven and earth.

1. Ein Klóta
2. Jardartra
3. Hugsi Bert Um Teg
4. Purpurhjarta
5. ENN
6. Lívsandin
7. Upp Úr Øskuni
8. Gaia

Related links to "EIVOR - Enn - Digipak-CD"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "EIVOR - Enn - Digipak-CD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.

Dear friends of AFM! Our customer service is on holidays from December 23 until January 2. Orders are of course still possible and welcome as always, but the shipping of your orders will only start again after the 2nd of January. For questions, requests or claims we will beginn answering them after we´re back for you. Merry X-Mas and a happy new year, yours AFM-team!