BLACK TUSK - The Way Forward - Digipak-CD

€14.99 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

This product will be released on April 26, 2024

  • SOM_780D
  • 04/26/2024
  • 822603000122
  • Black Tusk
  • 1
Genre: Sludge Metal from the US For Fans Of: Weedeater, Eyehategod Black Tusk go way back.... more
Product information "BLACK TUSK - The Way Forward - Digipak-CD"

Genre: Sludge Metal from the US
For Fans Of: Weedeater, Eyehategod

Black Tusk go way back. Guitarist Andrew Fidler and drummer James May both grew up down in the swamps of Savannah, Georgia, where they’ve been banging heads together for the past 19 years.
While often mentioned in the same weed-infused breath as Baroness and Kylesa, Black Tusk are a different beast. These swamp monsters have never strayed far from their roots in metal, sludge and punk, though their last album found them fighting just to stay afloat after bassist Jonathan Athon’s passing.
The Way Forward is just that. This album charges straight-on behind their new lineup, which includes former collaborators Chris "Scary" Adams and bassist Derek Lynch. Together, they clear a path into the future by relying more on what Black Tusk does best. Lead single “Brushfire” comes in hot with a mean, ugly, foot-stomping riff. Rough and rowdy gang vocals will have pits trampling through “Dance on Your Grave”, while “Breath of Life” rides off with a raised fist through drums that roll and crack like a thunderstorm.
Nearly twenty years in, Black Tusk put the pedal to the metal harder than ever.
It’s their first with their new lineup, which sees guitarist Chris “Scary” Adams and bassist Derek Lynch joining Fidler and drummer James May. Which also makes it Black Tusk’s first record with a two-guitar lineup resulting in the album with the most guitar work.
In true Black Tusk fashion, the new lineup has expanded their triple-vocal approach to quadruple. “Everyone is doing vocals,” Fidler says. “
“The title is kind of a double play,” Fidler says. “It’s the first record with the new lineup, and this is the direction we’re taking the band in. We’ve been doing Black Tusk for 19 years now, and we still love it. That’s why we called it The Way Forward.”

1.    Out Of Grasp (02:47)
2.    Brushfire (02:22)
3.    Harness (The Alchemist)    (02:35)
4.    Lessons Through Deception    (02:14)
5.    Breath Of Life (05:12)
6.    Dance On Your Grave (02:54)
7.    Against The Undertow (03:06)
8.    Lift Yourself (03:31)
9.    Ocean Of Obsidian (02:50)
10.    Flee From Dawn (03:38)
11.    The Way Forward (04:40)

Related links to "BLACK TUSK - The Way Forward - Digipak-CD"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "BLACK TUSK - The Way Forward - Digipak-CD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.

Dear friends of AFM! Our customer service is on holidays from December 23 until January 2. Orders are of course still possible and welcome as always, but the shipping of your orders will only start again after the 2nd of January. For questions, requests or claims we will beginn answering them after we´re back for you. Merry X-Mas and a happy new year, yours AFM-team!